‹ Main Site Forums Home My Account

10 team home league commish question

Hey foot clan! What is the best setup for a 10 team home league?
For example, how many players in starting lineup? Should we have more than 1 flex since we only have 10 teams. How many bench spots is best for a 10 team league? How many I.R. spots? I’m the commissioner and I’m new to I.R. but had recently heard that you should have at least 1? Is I.R. spot only for players who are on injured reserve or can you put a player in your I.R. spot who is ruled OUT for a week? Thanks for the help foot clan!!

There are different strokes for different folks but my personal preference.

Roster: QB,RB,RB,WR,WR,TE,W/R,DEF.BNx6, IR (No Kicker)

• You could always add another flex due to it only being 10 teams that’s not a horrible idea.

Scoring: Keep it simple and do .5 PPR. As commissioner you will want to get cute with all these random things you can do for points but if you do that it may ruin the league. If you want to do bonuses for games stats I recommend the following:

• 100 yards rushing/receiving - 1 point
  • 200 yards rushing/receiving - 2 points
  • 300 yards passing - 1 point
  • 400 yards passing - 2 points

The IR spot varies based off of what site you are using. Normally, the IR spot is reserved for players designated as injured (as per NFL). The IR spot is crucial because say your stud player gets hurt week 1, so your player will be on IR until week 8. You don’t want him taking up a bench spot but you also don’t want the owner to have to drop him either. Usually the IR spot is not available for players that are ruled out for only that week. They must be players that teams have actually placed on IR.

Other items: