‹ Main Site Forums Home My Account

Auction Draft Advice?

Hey clan.

I’ve been doing fantasy leagues for many years, but I’m joining a live auction draft this year for the first time and I was wondering if I could some of your drafting strategies/tips from those experienced.

Are you essentially shooting for a similarly balanced team as you would have in a snake? I’m assuming the price you pay for value should net a similar looking team as a snake draft…

I haven’t done Auction myself but know people LOVE it. Just wanted to share this article from our site in case you hadn’t read it: https://www.thefantasyfootballers.com/articles/auction-drafts-beginners/

I like to take every roster spot I need to fill (even bench spots) and assign them a figure as a budgetary estimate. That way in the live draft I know if I over-bid for a player I am robbing Peter to pay Paul. Or if I can grab a value I can take the savings and give myself more flexibility at another position.

Run through the UDK and see what players may cost and build yourself a few teams until you find figures that make sense.