‹ Main Site Forums Home My Account

Does the Bell toll for James Conner?

I want to talk about the Steelers backfield, the Steelers mindset towards Le’Veon Bell, the potential of a trade involving Bell, and the Steelers feelings about Conner. My background is important to understand as I will try to write as objectively as possible, but it would be unfair to not admit that I may have a slight bias, which is why I am here to discuss this matter with the Footclan!

I was born in Pittsburgh. My whole family is a Steelers family, even when some of them moved to New England. I watched James Conner run at Pitt, I watched him run in that record breaking game against Syracuse after he had beaten cancer and immediately after that game I told my whole family that the Steelers should draft Conner. That April, the Steelers took him in the 3rd, after taking TJ first overall which I won a family wide bet on. Now that you all understand my background…

It is my belief that James Conner will not lose the starting job, or at least not completely and for the first time in a quite some time we may see a legit two RB backfield with the Steelers. I believe this for a couple of reasons. First, the Steelers have a different view of Le’Veon Bell then the Fantasy world. Bell is an otherworldly talent, on my honor I believe he’s a future HOFer.