‹ Main Site Forums Home My Account

Dynasty draft pick 6

I have the 6th pick in my upcoming dynasty rookie draft. It’s a 10 team league. I would like to get DJ Moore I believe. Is that about what I should be shooting for at that spot? I’m pretty new to dynasty (2nd year) and WR is my weakest area in my opinion… Or should I take a RB if one falls and look for a wr later in the draft? I guess should I consider team need in a dynasty over “most valuable” available. Thanks!

Unless you have a major hole, I’d go BPA.

My hole isn’t as glaring since adding Watkins and Diggs via trade.

If you want DJ Moore and he is there at pick 6 go for it. He will be starting day 1 and could be a stud. I like to go WR early in a dynasty anyway. They tend to be a better asset in the long run as they tend to stay healthier and last longer. With everyone going crazy for the rookie RBs this year, he should be there for you at 6.

In a rookie draft, I would highly suggest you draft best player available and not for need.

Drafting best player available gives you value which you can use to start weekly, sit on your bench and increase in value or trade for a piece yo do need.

As an analogy, let’s say you’re at a food court line and someone hands you a plate. There is a juicy steak with mushrooms, a warm roll, some asparagus and a cob of corn. You notice that they forgot to put the baked potato you asked for on on the plate. They hand you another plate with another steak and so forth. Do you hand this back and say “Sorry, I just need a potato” ? NOPE. You take that damn plate! And eat like a king. Or trade it away for a potato +.

Interesting analogy lol

Ok here the deal I been dynasty for last ten years. One thing I wish I paid more attention to was getting WR1, do I think Moore will be WR1 no, I think he could turn into a Diggs like level player. Most time there is always three to four good RBs to draft.