‹ Main Site Forums Home My Account

Dynasty Format Help!

Good Afternoon Ballers!

We have decided to take our fantasy football to the next level this year. We are going to have a revamped redraft league and a dynasty league. I have already put together a league format for the redraft league, but I am completely new to dynasty leagues. I have a couple questions for you guys.

1. What platforms are you guys using? All signs point to Yahoo! being the best for redraft, but it looks like Sleeper is the way to go for our dynasty league. I hate having both of our leagues on different sites, but I would much prefer quality.

2. What are your preferred settings in dynasty (I could not find a Ballers Preferred Settings for dynasty)? Are you guys using kickers or defenses? Super-flex?

3. Any advice for our dynasty league would be appreciated. Anything you guys have learned from your experience, i.e. how many roster spots, how many starting positions each week, etc. Like I said I am completely new to the dynasty format, so anything to help a new dynasty commissioner would be greatly appreciated!

I have started two leagues and here are the settings I have used
Platform - Sleeper, allows for the most control and customization, keeps track of picks for 2 years in advance
Teams - dependent on number of owners, but 10-12 is typical

Roster - I prefer 1QB,2RB,2WR,1TE,2FLEX,1SUPERFLEX,15BEN,3IR
I’m not a fan of taxi squads, which are another option to add to roster that are used only for rookie or second year players, I’d rather just have more bench spots. Bench should generally be 1.5-2 times larger than starting lineup. Definitely prefer superflex, makes value of qbs higher and more players are used. Also, no kickers or defense, hard to plan for long term and aren’t really good in terms of trading.