‹ Main Site Forums Home My Account

Dynasty League Trade. Fair or Not?

i have a trade lined up, it seems like it could be fantastic for me. but its hard to tell since i am new to Dynasty. so here is the low down…

we each have 167 million in budget space, after the draft i currently have 20 million left over. highest in the league thankfully but i know how quick that can go if im not careful. so my roster breaks down like this…

QB: Kirk Cousins / Andy dalton
RB: Bilal Powell / Isaiah Crowell / Kareem Hunt / Samaje Perine / Joe Williams
WR: A.J. Green / Doug Baldwin / Keenan Allen / Julian Edelman / Golden Tate / Ardarius Stewart
TE: Kyle Rudolph / Jason Witten / Jesse James

there are PK and DST, but those dont matter as much. so here is the trade…

i would give up kareem hunt and julian edelman, for their dez bryant. contracts break down like this…

Kareem hunt 4 year deal, 4 mil a year
Julien Edelman 2 year deal, 8 mil a year

Dez Bryant 3 year deal, 25 mil a year

so to take the deal would drop me to 7 million or so in cap space this year. and cost me the potential that kareem hunt has when i am weak at RB. but it does give me trading power with my WRs. and a dynamic starting line up. this is also your basic league. 1 starting QB, 2 RB, 2 WR, 1 Flex, 1 TE, 1 PK, 1 DST.

so what do you guys think, worth the trade?

If someone gets dropped, do you eat their remaining contract? First thought, to make me ask is that Edelman may be out next year in NE and could be hard to move for 8 million in cap then…

you eat it, if no one picks him up. if someone picks him up (i believe its within 10 days) then they take on his cap.

Next questions, how does Hunt’s salary compare to starting/committee RBs? If he gains a solid role in the KC offense, is he going to be considered cheap next season at that cap hit?
And, whats available at RB on waivers/whats the cap hit on those guys?