Dynasty Orphan Rebuild Questions

Hello everyone,

I apologize for the novel in advance, but I am new to dynasty, and I have some dynasty rebuild questions that I was hoping to get some feedback on regarding an orphan team I just took over and will rebuild.
League scoring is 12 team, standard PPR, 1 QB, 2 Flex. To be straight forward, this team will take a few years at least to rebuild as all my RBs are NFL backups, no receiver better than a WR3, and no TE ranked in the top 10. Also, I have Rodgers who I am hopeful to trade to a contender later in the season for possibly a 1st rounder, but not banking on it since it is not SF (2nd round pick most likely). Our rookie draft is coming up and I have the 1.05, 2.01, 3.01, 4.01, and 5.01 picks for this year’s draft.

My current thought process to rebuilding is this:

1. I will most likely finish dead last and collect the 1.01 in next year’s draft. So, I am hoping to sell my 1.05 for a 2022 1st round and either a 2022 3rd or 4th round pick. It is possible a contender offers me to swap 2021 first round picks and add on a later round draft pick for 2021 or 2022. Ideally, I would like to trade this pick to someone who is not a contender so my chances of getting a higher 2022 1st round pick are greater. However, I will not deny a trade with a contender if I feel the deal is worthwhile. But this would possibly give me two 2022 1st round picks to work with.