‹ Main Site Forums Home My Account

First timer here

Hey guys! As the title says, I’m new to season long fantasy. My draft is this weekend. I just bought the udk. I honestly have no idea how to prep for my draft. It’s standard scoring btw. Help me please lol :sob:

well lets start with the basics. do you know what spot you draft from? how many owners? what kind of league is it? is it PPR or standard?

Don’t know my spot but I’ll ask right now. Don’t know how many owners I’ll ask right now too. It’s a keeper league so I’m inheriting a team I guess? & it’s standard

ok cool. once you find that sutff out, and who is on your team for you to choose from for keepers (also how many keepers you will have) post here and i will give you what i think.

Print out the cheat sheet for standard scoring with tiers. Draft off of that. Try to build a balanced team, e.g. don’t draft a 3 RBs with your first 3 picks. Wait on a qb, don’t try to draft Rodgers or Brees with an early pick. Also recommend waiting on a TE. Make sure you end up with a lot of RBs on your team. Don’t draft a backup QB or TE.

These are just some general guidelines I’d suggest. But know the rules of your league, if it’s 2 QB or super flex then definitely draft more than 1 QB.

I’m drafting first. The team I inherited has Adrian Peterson, Jordy Nelson, LeSean McCoy, Doug Baldwin, Jordan Reed, Golden Tate, TY Yeldon, Chris Ivory, John Brown, Blake Bortles, Darren Sproles, Torrey Smith, Devontae Booker, Jerick McKinnon, Bengals defense & Graham Gano. He said I have the option to keep one player but that counts as my first pick. It’s 10 owners btw. Thanks for the help BusterD, really appreciate it!

hey no problem, its what these forms are for right? to help each other out.