‹ Main Site Forums Home My Account

Help for new Dynasty player

Hey everyone, I feel like I’m posting at least once a week looking for help, so I figured I would condense a bunch of stuff into one post. As the title says, this is my first time in a dynasty league. We’ve already done a startup auction and a rookie draft.

The league is 12 teams, 0.5 ppr. Starting lineup is 1 QB, 2 RB, 3 WR, 1 TE, 1 Flex, 1 Superflex. My roster is:

QB: Jameis Winston, Tyrod Taylor, Joe Flacco, A.J. McCarron, Josh Allen
RB: Saquon Barkley, Christian McCaffrey, Marlon Mack, Theo Riddick, Kalen Ballage, Samaje Perine
WR: Keenan Allen, Alshon Jeffrey, Chris Godwin, Taylor Gabriel, Keelan Cole, D.J. Chark, Deon Cain, DeaSean Hamilton, Trent Taylor, Dez Bryant
TE: Ben Watson, Austin Hooper, Austin Sefarian-Jenkins, Mark Andrews, Hunter Henry (RIP)

1. I feel like QB is a major weakness for me. Do you think I should stick with what I’ve got or try to move Flacco and a draft pick for a better QB? Anyone you would specifically be targeting?

2. On paper, my WRs are pretty weak outside of Allen and Jeffrey. Should I be actively trying to upgrade? Do you think some combination of my young guys will step up and be startable this season? Should I just relax and trust that when Dez gets signed I will be able to slot him in as my WR3?

3. More generally, other than the Ballers, do you guys have any go to sources for fantasy news/rankings/opinions?

4. Do you have any general advice for me to be successful in dynasty?

Thanks guys

Hey man, okay i’ll try and help the best i can!
1 - on the QB’s, i wouldn’t worry too much about this as Winston should be able to bounce back this season. The concern i have is that behind him you could end up with just Allen and Flacco as starters which isn’t great, Flacco wont have any value in my opinion and Allen…well you need to see what he can do for a year or o unless he sets the world on fire, but that isn’t likely right now in BUF.