Help! New to dynasty

12 team, PPR, TE premium, superflex.

We just had our startup draft a couple months ago and I don’t think I’ll have a big chance to compete this year. I just got an offer to trade away Davante Adams for a 2022 1st, 2022 2nd, and 2023 1st. Should I do it, or wait since the league just started? I’m new to dynasty so I don’t fully know yet how values are.

I could ask them for other players. They have Kelce and Waller, though I doubt they’d give them up. The only other player I’d want would be Herbert. If I could get Herbert with picks should I do it?

Thanks much!

I’m not experienced with TE Premium or superflex leagues, but if I’m thinking of trading away a player of Adams’ caliber, somebody has to pay up for him, especially with Rodgers slinging him balls this year. I’d probably counter with Waller and the two 1st rounders.

Another thing to consider is how strong his team looks this season. Not sure I would make the trade if he has strong playoff potential. Hope that helps…

Thanks! The other team definitely has some solid players, but I don’t think they are the best in the league right now. They have Rodgers so that’s probably why they want Adams. Would you say Waller in TE premium or Herbert in superflex would be better?

@stevengrim would it be “bad” in any way if I trade away my second round start-up pick in Adams before the first season of the dynasty league, even if I don’t think I’ll contend this year? I’m looking at the other teams in the league again and I highly doubt I’ll have a big chance to even make the playoffs, but is there any issue in any way if I do that? Thanks!

Can you post a screenshot of your roster? I’d be interested in seeing it.

I’ve never played in either one of those types of leagues so I hesitate to give any advice pertaining to those specifically.