‹ Main Site Forums Home My Account

Keeper Help - McKinnon or Fitz?

So I’m in a 12 team PPR keeper league. Keep 3 players, costs nothing.

Keeper 1: LeVeon Bell
Keeper 2: Michael Thomas
Keeper 3: McKinnon / Fitz

I have the following picks in the early rounds:

Based on what I believe will be the keepers for the other 11 teams, I think the best available players at RB/WR, when it gets to me at pick 10 will be:

RB
Kenyon Drake
Lamar Miller
Royce Freeman
Rashad Penny
Derrick Henry
Jay Ajayi

WR
Landry
Gordon
Marvin Jones
Sammy Watkins
Eman Sanders

I was originally all in on McKinnon and the injury news didn’t scare me away, I’m just beginning to think that there is a bigger gap between Fitzgerald and the available WRs then there is between McKinnon and the available RBs. What do you guys think?

I am a big fan of Fitz and his consistency year after year, but I would choose McKinnon here. None of the RBs you listed below will have the volume share that McKinnon will, especially since Matt Breida is now banged up. In a PPR format, McKinnon will provide you a ton of value due to that offense the number of passes he will receive from the backfield.

This will set you up with two great RB starters that will get a ton of volume. At 1.10 pair another WR with Thomas who will get volume. Landry and Watkins would be the two I would choose from in this format.

Good Luck!

This is very likely my strategy. Although I should note that there is possibility that Aaron Rodgers is available at my 1.10 (which theoretically is the 4.10 since 36 guys are being kept before the draft)