‹ Main Site Forums Home My Account

Keeper scenario-- need your advice!

I’m in a keeper league-- you can keep up to 4 players. There are no round penalties for keeping a player, i.e a player kept is a pick lost. If you keep 4 players you don’t pick until the 5th round. Keep 3, don’t pick until the 4th, and so on. It’s PPR with 2 RB and 3 WR slots.

I’m planning on keeping these 4:

1. Ezekiel Elliott
  2. David Johnson
  3. Odell Beckham Jr
  4. Dalvin Cook

This is my first year in a keeper league and I’m concerned about keeping 3 RBs and only 1 WR (again, I have 3 WR slots to fill). Anyone have any insight on this? Is it worthwhile to trade someone like Cook for a high-end WR2/low end WR1?

Not sure if i’m overthinking and should just go with what I’ve got, and have Cook as a lock-in flex play every week. Any opinions would be greatly appreciated!

Anyone have input on this? Thanks

I would keep all 4 and have a huge smirk on my face when i did…these guys would all go in the first 2 rounds of regular league you are getting value on all of them since the values are even greater in a keeper league.

with the value you have and pulling 3 top tier rbs off the board you can trade one for a decent haul should you not love your wrs post draft…you are holding alot of power with that many pass catching rbs.

You can always find wr that hit later examples: anderson/pettis/samuel/MVS

I agree with @boardereric9; however, putting Cook on the trade block couldn’t hurt. Maybe you can get a steal. I would NOT recommend trading him unless you get a top 15 WR back. Lowest guy I’d accept is A. Cooper/AJ Green type of guy

1 Like