‹ Main Site Forums Home My Account

Loser punishments and side bets

Hi everyone!

I am a sports journalist based out of LA currently doing a piece on the wild world of punishments and side bets in fantasy football. I am hoping to hear as many stories from you all as possible sharing and recounting the worst bets and punishments that owners in your league or leagues you know about have had to do. If you are based in LA as well, please let me know and I would love to do an interview with you for TV! Thank you all so much I look forward to hearing all the stories you have!

P.S. Losing in my league has caused me to piece my ears for the season so I am (unfortunately) well versed in this area.

My league is pretty low key. We have a license plate frame that is all black and has pink stripes and in pink lettering says “I suck at fantasy football”. Loser sports it for the entire off season.

A buddy of mine had a league where the punishment was every other person in the league got to pick one ingredient from your neighborhood grocery store and all of the items would be blended up and be consumed by the loser. Obviously there were some restrictions for safety purposes but for the most part anything goes.

Sounds like a fun article, would be cool to get a link on here once it’s posted if it doesn’t violate the rules of the forums (not sure if it does or not).

Best of luck.

Thank you for your contribution! That’s a punishment that keeps giving all year long! The blend sounds disgusting!! :nauseated_face: Are you or your friends league located within the LA area potentially for an on camera interview?

Hopefully it doesn’t violate any rules and I will happily share when possible!

Unfortunately not. We are all from the Sacramento area.