My studs ended my season earlier than it should have

This is probably the saddest i’ve ever been since i started playing fantasy football.
I was the first seed on my main league(nice cash prizes) since week 2.
Lost the lead in the last game, ended up playing my best friend this week in the first round of the playoffs.
I lost gordon and sanders for this week
My friend lost hunt.
My team is full of great players:
Cam newton
Gordon, chubb, lamar miller, jordan howard
Julio jones, thielen, emmanuel sanders, godwin
Trey Burton, Jordan reed
Titans d/st
Will lutz as K

His line up was filled with some players that are not very good, like dion lewis, sheppard, njoku…

I was very confident coming in to the week because even with my losses, my team was still great.
Cam newton screwed me, i decided to play godwin and he screwed me too, burton sucked and i came in to this monday night needing 12 points from thielen.
12 points from a guy that is used to score 15+ almost every week, seems very possible.

Thielen scored 6.60 points and i lost.
This is the worst defeat i’ve had. My best friend is giving me so much crap already, i lost money, and my team who was the supposed to be the best in the league has screwed me.
Thanks scam newton, thanks thielen(mostly cousins), thanks burton.

Thanks for all the times you guys replied to my posts and helped me manage my team.
Looking foward to next season.

That said, im still alive in my other 2 leagues… hope i can take home at least one footclan title, so expect to see some more posts from me haha

2 Likes

WOW man!!! Damn…my condolences. I know what you’re saying…and oh buddy do I feel your pain. Not this year…(LOL…not yet anyway), but…I had Kamara last year and was expecting to practically take the league on him alone.

THEN…FIRST RATTLE OUT OF THE BOX IN OUR FIRST ROUND OF PLAY/OFFS…KAMARA WENT DOWN FIRST PLAY OF THE GAME (actually…it might have been in the first 5 mins.)…but…yep…I was done at that point!!!