New to dynasty. Help!

12 team, PPR, TE premium, superflex.

We just had our startup draft a couple months ago and I don’t think I’ll have a big chance to compete this year. I just got an offer to trade away Davante Adams for a 2022 1st, 2022 2nd, and 2023 1st. Should I do it, or wait since the league just started? I’m new to dynasty so I don’t fully know yet how values are.

I could ask them for other players. They have Kelce and Waller, though I doubt they’d give them up. The only other player I’d want would be Herbert. If I could get Herbert with picks should I do it?

Thanks!

No one else has replied, so I will. I am fairly new to dynasty as well. Last year was my first year. I perceived early on that I wasn’t going to win last year, so I began to strategically trade away some good assets. I basically tried to keep some of my better young players, and I also had a stockpile of QB’s that I began to trade away as injuries and situations changed (For example, I traded away Wentz, Tannehill, and Newton). Eventually, I ended up with 7 of the first 10 picks in our rookie draft this year. I finished 7th (out of 14) last year. Now, I am possibly going to contend this year, but I should be in good position for a couple of years after 2021. Bottom line…Adams is the kind of player that I would trade away now in your situation. If you can get those 3 draft picks…do it. However, I also like the idea of getting Herbert, plus a draft pick or two. (If you can get that 2023 first rounder, plus Herbert for example). But if you can add that 2nd rounder next year…shoot high and let the other guy talk you down to what you are comfortable with.

FYI, my current QB’s are Herbert, Fields and Darnold. I’m feeling pretty good about things, since I think Fields is going to make a fine pro. My league is 1QB