‹ Main Site Forums Home My Account

New to dynasty. Looking for advice

I’m brand new to dynasty, took over a bad team and looking to rebuild. It’s a salary cap league, ppr, 1qb, 4 points per pass td with 2 bonus pts for tds over 49 yards, 6 points for any other td. It’s a salary league, with pretty standard roster requirements. I have no qbs under contract, 2 RBs in Cook and Mack, some mediocre WRs in Landry (1 year remaining), Mike Williams, Coutee etc. Njoku my tight end. I own picks 1.4, 1.5, 2.1, 2.5, 3.1, 3:5, 4:5. I know for a fact that Jacobs, Montgomery and sanders are going 1-2-3, and in my situation of rebuilding I don’t know that i love the prospects of Harry without Brady in a year or two when I’m hoping to be contending. What should I do with picks 4 and 5? Am I crazy to consider taking Murray so that I’m set at QB for a few years at a cheap price? Looking for sone direction here, thanks!

no qbs under contract i would lock murry up, then take your shot at wide receiver harry is the pick but if you dont love him go Metcalf/campbell/hollywood…everything is speculation and any one of them could hit…

Ideally you dont love harry but some one does so trade back grab extra picks then take your guy you like or 2020 picks for your continued rebuild.

1 Like

That’s exactly the plan I was hoping to pull off. Take Murray at 4, and trade back a few spots and take Hollywood Brown. I know that the guy at #8 has interest in the 5th pick and I’m sure that will increase when Harry is there to be taken.

1 Like

Murray at 4 and then its up in the air. You could go AJ, Campbell, DK. You might be able to trade back and grab a couple flyer guys but I would keep your first 4 picks, then maybe trade the rest of them up or down, See what you can get out of them.

1 Like