New to dynasty…need help

Hey everyone,
I’m new to the dynasty game and was given the #4 pick in a 12 team 0.5 ppr league. Just curious in knowing what 5 players (veterans, not rookies) I should be looking at. Thanks for the help.

1 Like

Assuming this is only 1QB I’d be looking at Jonathan Taylor, D’Andre Swift, Ja’Marr Chase, Najee Harris or Kyle Pitts

1 Like

That was super helpful. Thanks! I might aim for Harris or chase with the 4th. Just checking because I’m new to dynasty but it makes more sense to pick a chase or pitts at 4 then a Derrick Henry or cmc due to age? Thanks again

My top 5 dynasty startup picks in order are:
Jonathan Taylor, Ja’Marr Chase, Justin Jefferson, Najee Harris, CeeDee Lamb

2 Likes

Thanks. The more I’m thinking about it I might go chase or najee at the 4 spot…in dynasty is it normal to take a player like that over a Derrick Henry or cmc?

In Dynasty, young and talent are the main factors when determining players to draft.

However, you cannot think too far ahead when selecting players. A 2-3 year window on players is a good length when selecting players.

Now obviously, older vets that fall in the draft for value is still fine to take, but mostly in dynasty you want younger players that will be fantasy relevant for that 2-3 years ahead, with a mix of 1-2 year fantasy relevant vets that can help out now.

1 Like

Yeah that’s what it’s sounding like. It makes sense, just new to a re-drafter for myself, but I’m looking forward to it. Thanks for the help!

Definitely down with this list

Would you throw deandre swift in that list as well? Thanks

Jonathan Taylor, Ja’Marr Chase, Justin Jefferson, Najee Harris, CeeDee Lamb, AJ Brown, Deebo Samuel, Javonte Williams, DK Metcalf, Tyreek Hill, Cooper Kupp, Kyle Pitts, D’Andre Swift

This would be my rankings as of this minute. Not a reflection of Dynasty ADP.

1 Like