‹ Main Site Forums Home My Account

Tyreek Hill Hype Dynasty

I have been listening to the Podcast for a few months now but became an official FootClan member yesterday. I am in the 4th year of my Dynasty league and recently trade for Tyreek Hill. I have been waiting for Pod to talk about Hill for a while now and it is only fitting that they did yesterday! THE. HYPE. IS. REAL.

im a KCMO native, so im all on the hype train. the funny thing about that, i temper my homer side of myself REAL hard in fantasy football. because i dont want to be the guy in home leagues reaching for a player just because he is a chief. here is the thing… i dont think i can help myself on this one. i just dont. they are going to up his snap percentage from 45% to 90%. they are taking him off of kick returns to keep him fresh. his routes are crisp and he has surprisingly good hands. proof for me was at chiefs camp, i saw him on one of the jug machines putting his hands right in front of the launch point. probably took about 30 balls, and i think he dropped 2. same thing with a tennis ball launcher. dude has pretty damn good hands for a small hand guy. then throw in the dynasty part, and pat mahomes ability to throw that long ball on a damn rope, and next year he might (and i mean might) be the number 1 receiver in all of football. think a faster antonio brown. because they are the EXACT same size. then think of mahomes as a more mobile big ben, with some farve thrown in there. its possible. that or i have let my homer side take over. who knows. but i am PUMPED for 2017 and 2018.