What to do with my newly acquired team

20180510_20584120180510_205942

1 Like

Man… how many teams are in this league and what kind of league is it? Ppr or standard?

12 teams & it’s full point PPR.
I took over this roster, I have a top 4 pick this year rookie draft. Looking suggestion on how to draft. Any help would be appreciated.

1 Like

On who to draft not how to draft.

I’m far from an expert on Dynasty, but I think I would try and deal some of those running backs in an attempt to upgrade. Maybe some 2 for 1 or extra picks? Maybe draft Guice or Penny and then deal Henry?

2 Likes

Yeah I’m leaning towards drafting R.Penny. This is my first year in this league so I’ll have to see what the other teams have & or if there willing to wheel & deal.

Well if it was me personally I’d for sure draft RB. I’d maybe even try and trade up to get Barkley. The team is on the older side, and in my opinion has a lot of sell high candidates. If it were me I’d see if I could dump McCoy and my 1.04 for the number 1 overall. It would be a high risk. Also with my second pick I’d go QB. Also I would try and dump players like Montgomery and reed on the back end of good games. You have 3 players gone from rosters. So maybe even see if you can pick up some depth guys that could get a chance if there were injuries. Like you have with Kendall Wright. If thelan or diggs go out, he is a great player.

2 Likes

I would trade McCoy and Henry in separate trades to pick up some extra draft picks since this draft is deep at rb.

Should I keep Lewis or Henry…?

FOR SURE draft an RB with your top 4 pick. There are a lot more good RBs in this rookie draft than there are WRs.

I would also look to see if you can move Dez. Not sure what you can get back in your league but you might see if you can pair him with someone and maybe a later pick to get a higher tier WR.